Pretty Penguins

Penguin Antics.. Tadie88 via Compfight

My favorite animal is a penguin. Penguins have been my favorite animal since I was in 1st grade. I own a lot of penguin related things. I have penguin stuffed animals and posters. I am going to give you some facts about penguins.

Penguins are birds but they can not fly. Instead the spend 75% of their lives in the water. All of the food that the penguins eat are 60 feet or less from  the surface of the water. Penguins eat a mix of krill, fish, and squid. Penguins that are closer to the equator eat a lot of fish. Where penguins farther from the equator eat a lot of squid and krill. I found my information here.

Penguins lay eggs and are warm-blooded. Penguin’s feathers are very short, they overlap with one another, and they are densely packed together. If a penguin feels threatened it will bite it’s attacker. A baby penguin is called a chick. Most penguins are protected from the cold. I found my information here.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *